Catching Fire audiobook

Catching Fire is the second book in the Hunger Games trilogy. This book was first released on September 1, 2009. Catching Fire has received many positive reviews. Now this popular book is also available in audiobook format.
If you listen to this science fiction novel, you will discover how the story of Katniss Everdeen continues. Together with her partner Peeta Mellark, she won the 74th edition of The Hunger Games. Was their love really true, or just a trick to survive? And will they be able to live in peace in District 12, now that they have won the Hunger Games? There are many questions, but one thing is certain: The Capitol is not just going to let Katniss walk away…

Do you want to listen to the Catching fire audiobook immediately? Click here for an instant download at »

This is the unabridged, complete version of The Hunger Games audiobook. It is narrated by Carolyn McCormick, and has a runtime of almost 12 hours.

The trilogy continues

Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark won the 74th Hunger Games together by tricking the Gamemakers. During the games, it was announced that there could be two winners, if the last remaining contestants were a boy and girl from the same District. But when Katniss and Peeta – both from District 12 – were the last ones left, the Gamemakers revoked this decision.
Instead of fighting each other, the pair threatened to commit suicide by eating the poisonous Nightlock berries. Just as they were about to eat them, the Gamemakers declared both of them to be the winners after all.

Katniss and Peeta survived, and now they just want to go home to live their lives in peace. But The Capitol feels embarrassed, and they are not ready to forget the trick that Katniss played on them.

One day after their return, president Snow arrives in District 12. He talks with Katniss, and tells her that the decision she took in the end of The Hunger Games has started a rebellion. Snow wants Katniss to convince everyone that the principal reason for the trick with the berries was her love for Peeta. He believes that this will restore the authority of The Capitol, causing the people of Pane to end their rebellion.

To spread this message, Katniss and Peeta start a victory tour. They need to travel to each District together and give speeches to the people, convincing everyone that they are completely in love.

When the 75th Hunger Games begin to get closer, president Snow appears on television and announces that the anniversary edition will be marked by a so-called Quarter Quell. Every 25 years, the Hunger Games are played with a special twist, to make things even more exciting for the spectators.
For this third Quarter Quell, every district needs to send two previous winners of The Hunger Games. One male and one female.

District 12 has only three previous winners. Katniss, Peeta and their mentor Haymitch Abernathy. Because she is the only female District 12 winner, Katniss immediately knows she will have to go back into the arena. A lotery will decide if Haymitch or Peeta accompanies her.
One thing is sure: The Capitol wants revenge…

Download the Catching Fire audiobook for free

Surviving The Hunger Games has only been done by a select few. Will Katniss be able to live through this extreme event again? And will the Capitol be able to control the rebellion of the people of Panem? You will discover the answers by listening to the Catching Fire audiobook, which you can download completely for free.

All you have to do is open a free 30-day trial membership at If you do this, you can download one audiobook for free out of their library of more than 60,000 titles. You can choose the Catching Fire audiobook, one of the other Hunger Games books, or if you prefer any other title that offers. To download your free audiobook, follow the link below to open your account and choose your book.

Click here to claim your free audiobook at »

Naturally, the Catching Fire audiobook is also available for those who already have a membership at It is even possible to download it without starting a membership, although like this you will not receive a free audiobook.
Whether you go for a free Catching Fire audiobook or not, you will be listening to this bestseller in just a few minutes if you download at

Click here to download the Catching Fire audiobook at »

New characters in Catching Fire

Several familiar characters from The Hunger Games return in Catching Fire. But there are also many interesting new characters. We introduce some of them to you.

– President Snow: Alhough not really a new character, he speaks in person with Katniss for the first time in Catching Fire. Snow is the president and most powerful person in Panem. Due to a shocking history, his breath smells of blood and roses.
– Enobaria: The female tribute from District 2. During the Games that she won, she ripped out the troath of one of her opponents with her teeth. She has changed her teeth to be razor-sharp, and covered them with gold.
– Beetee: The male tribute from District 3. His special weapon is a wire. But he plans to use it not just on the other tributes.
– Wiress: The female tribute from District 3. Wiress is very intelligent, and she is able to understand how the complicated Quarter Quell arena works.
– Finnick Odair: The male tribute from District 4, who won the 65h edition of the Hunger Games with a net and trident as his most important weapons. He is seen by many as one of the most attractive people of Panem.
– Mags: The 80-year old female tribute from District 4. She volunteered to take the place of Annie Cresta, who is the wife of Finnick Odair.
– Johanna Mason: The female tribute from District 7. When she won, her strategy was to pretend she was weak. With just a few tributes left, she became a killing machine.

All these new characters come to live in the Catching Fire audiobook. Click here to download this audiobook instantly »

Listen to the complete trilogy

In total there are three Hunger Games books by Suzanne Collins. We have extensive information available about all these audiobooks, and we also give you the opportunity to download the complete trilogy. All books are available in audiobook format through
Click here for more information about the first book of the trilogy, The Hunger Games, or click here to go directly to the download page. And click here to learn more about the final chapter of the trilogy, Mockingjay, or click here for a direct download.

Finally, don’t forget that you can download any of these books completely for free. Just open a free 30-day trial membership at, and choose your audiobook.

Click here to choose your free audiobook »

Comments are closed.